old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

11:49 a.m. : 2005-04-04 : Tea Bags And Deep Sea Fishin': A Recipe For Classy Rednecking

�Your word is your greatest power.� My teabag is the wisest, most auspicious teabag. As opposed to this teabag, which couldn�t be called wise in the least but perhaps reaches its own tangy level of Zen. (There are so many things to love about what�s going on in that picture).

I knew fenging my shui would be fengtastic. I got my shui on in my home office a few days ago before going to the gym and then won a deep-sea fishing expedition during their weird fiesta!* Crazy, huh? More surprising is that I made the little nerf basket that you have to penetrate before you can enter your name in the drawing. I�m not strong at team sports but I sexed the shit outta that hole.

I�m psyched to get out there on the water and bring home some animules to fry up. Of course, the only time I�ve been deep-sea fishing I felt really ill because we were on a smallish boat and couldn�t see the shore. Ah, my wild need for control.

*Ok�so they had this like, pseudo Mexican fiesta at the gym. There was one pi�ata that you could hit if you guessed how many jellybeans were in the thinger. Inside was a gift certificate to a restaurant in the North End that I�ve already been too and didn�t enjoy. (That was when I decided I hated Dan Andelman of the goddamn Phantom Gourmet, as he recommended this restaurant with the bad fried things with bitter caviar on top. Robi irritates the shit out of me too.) There was also one little put put thing�if you got the ball in you could win lift tickets. But who wants to think about anything snow-related right now? For obvious reasons, I went for the deep-sea fishing. So the people working at the gym that day donned giant sombreros and one of the managers was shaking a lone maraca by the card scanner. I was muy embarrassado. Surprisingly, they all seemed to be enjoying themselves�even the big quiet blonde guy! That�s the funny thing about working out consistently�you wear that shit and don�t mind it! Ah, endorphins and the love of a flat stomach.

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!