old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

4:30 p.m. : 2003-03-11 : My Life, My Love, and My Lady Is The Sea!

If you�re in Cambridge tonight, let me suggest you try Charlie�s Kitchen where I mc karaoke night on Tuesdays. Now, the thing is, I think karaoke is just as ridiculous as the next guy, but it�s always a fun time for all. Lots of drink. Lots of screaming. This one guy death metal/WWF�s every song. He did �Smooth Operator� and veins popped out on his head. It was fun.

The rock-ish and yet quietly insane and pink Danish (?) owner of Charlie�s suggested that he have beer advertisement fliers made up to promote the night that say �Talent Race� on them, and being a huge fan of poor translation, I couldn�t resist. So now there are several fliers around that say �Talent Race at Charlie�s � Karaoke Nights Tuesday.� I love it. So I�ve taken to calling the night the SS Talent Race. And Karaoke Nights? It�s like what Sandy and Danny would have had without the summer. And the beach and stuff. And if they lived now.

Often I say things into the microphone that make no sense to most people. I don�t care. And I likes to call all the wimmins sessy.

Facts:

~�Livin� on a Prayer� is a very popular karaoke song.

~Sweet is when punk boys sing Neil Diamond songs.

~I enjoy the dulcet tones of Bubba.

~Yes, there is a guy who often sings whose name (nom de voix?) is Bubba.

~He has a friend whose name is Moo.

~I really like the song �Brandy.�

~It takes a lot less beer than one might think to entice two regularly stone-faced indie rock kids to sing/hump each other�s legs to �I Would Do Anything For Love (But I Won�t Do That).�

~HOT STUFF!

~I am a bore today and in order to show what a bore I am I am going to make ramen.

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!