old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

2:23 p.m. : 2002-06-22 : Some of the Amish are Now Allowed to Accept Visa and Mastercard for Their Goods!

There is some delightful Middle Eastern pop wafting through my light yellow and red art nouveau-inspired drapes. I live in a quiet neighborhood just outside of Harvard Square and once in awhile, usually on warm summer days such as this, when the moments before a storm mean all bets are off, things get closer and the city comes to my block in the form of bouncing basketballs, bike horns and music of the Souk. Inclement weather and the promise thereof somehow causes people to creep out of their caves of Modern Convenience, as if they have no choice but to remember their place on indefinite earth. The hush of electrostatic zing before a heavy thunderstorm and the brightness of an Amish quilt of snow speaks to a place in humans we�ve rubbed smooth and bare with economy and corn plates and shampoo commercials, dishwashers and tubes for every purpose�but in the rain I picture no faces on the sidewalks; all one human in the weather. We creep back to our televisions and canned goods but with an affectionately delicate finger waving from Mother Nature. I�m not sure exactly what it means but I like how it feels. It makes sense in the way love and death do, while making no sense at all. And here I am trying (unsuccessfully) to impose form and control on it. Hehe.

And there�s nothing quite like a hearty sneeze.

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!