old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

3:52 p.m. : 2003-09-19 : Picasso�s Cute Period

I just had to share this card entitled �Little Guests in the Moon Palace� that I procured recently at this fantastic store called Joie de Vie on Mass. Ave. between Harvard and Porter Squares.

The yaka hula hickey dula thing about Astounding Graphics is that you can not only purchase cards there but also send them as free e-cards! I will never again send an American Greetings joint! I do enjoy Pulp Cards as well, and you can put midi versions of songs with your e-cards, anything from �Come Together� to the I Dream of Jeannie theme to �Sleepwalking.�

I know I sound like a commercial but I�ve just been staring at �Little Guests in the Moon Palace� for so long and remarking on its horrifying cuteness and just had to share. Can anyone tell what language that is on the bottom?

I also learned recently that the Japanese have a category/movement of visual art known as kawaii, which literally means cute. But the word �kawaii� is used not only like, �hey�look at her, she�s super kawaii and honorable,� but is also uttered like �impressionism� or �cubism� and the like.

Ok. I really should be practicing �Kiss Me Deadly.� I�m trying out for a production of Hedwig and the Angry Inch at Harvard at six and I just decided to grab my guitar and kick out a little Lita Ford. I guess I�m avoiding a little because I haven�t been on an audition for an honest to goodness show in like eight years or something. Yikes!

I shall channel the power of the three-eyed poodle and do some yoga with Rodney Yee, take a shower, practice my song, and kick some serious musical theatre ass. And I will try to vow� let�s make it a tentative vow, that I will never refer to the show, in the language of dork-o-rama, by only one word, �Hedwig.� I will embarrass myself one way or another, I�m sure, but please, Universe, do not allow me to be on a one-word basis with the show.

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!