old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

2:40 p.m. : 2003-09-10 : You Would Cry Too If It Happened to You

It is my birthday and here are my moments of Zen:

Tonight is the harvest moon.

Last night, while doing my radio show, The Kitschen, at Allston-Brighton Free Radio 1670 AM, I was listening to Guided By Voices �Teenage FBI,� sitting behind the board, enjoying the crisp fall air that was coming in from the front door, and I started daydreaming. And I realized that I was daydreaming about the exact moment I was living. Zoning out, thinking, �wouldn�t it be cool if�� and there I was, living the if.

On my way back from dropping Brent at work today I was drinking a giant iced hazelnut coffee from the Double D with the window open to 65˚ and FNX was doing their Leftover Lunch thang and I rocked out to Teenage Fanclub, then �Der Kommissar,� then �Bikini Girls With Machine Guns.� In a row. And since there was no one behind me I drove slowly by the house I love with the claddaugh weather vane on top of the arbor, house number 14 1/2.

When I got home there was a package waiting for me from my sister Karen full of fantastic goodies that were so thoughtful including a semi-cheezy 2004 �Down The Shore� calendar from Long Beach Island, which is my touchstone place, with pictures of the Barnegat Lighthouse and dunes and whatnot and it is the perfect thing because I can enjoy LBI all year�we just returned from LBI on Sunday and I always want to weep when I leave there. So when I opened the present it made me cry a little.

But I have my period so everything is imbued with �special meaning.� Especially with the Harvest Moon controlling the crimson tide.

Forgive me for taking on the properties of a Precious Moments statuette.

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!