old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

10:04 p.m. : 2002-02-14 : Valentine's, Leaving a Nightmare...etc.

Happy Valentine�s Day!

I just got back from Disney with Kendra. It was fun except that I didn�t realize it was February break for a whole butt load of high school kids. And I don�t like crowds. We did make it into the Haunted Mansion, luckily, as well as a few other things. I personally think that the World Showcase (countries) at Epcot is the best thing at Disney. Maybe it�s just because I�m a total shopaholic. I bought a cute little Chinese dress in China and some green tea and Pocky in Japan. Weaving through the crowds was a pain in the ass though. We were trying to get away from Epcot during this damn parade of dreams thing and I wanted to pee on this little Norwegian girl because she forced us to the other side of the sidewalk thing. Argh!

The Beatles band in the UK was fun though. I even didn�t mind all of the ponchoed masses bopping to the beat. It was weird, though�the George Beatle looked like Micky Dolenz from the Monkees.

We stayed at the Polynesian, which even with its updates is totally Brady Bunch goes to Hawaii.

I think Kendra and I laughed the hardest, though, at Epcot. They have this thing when you first walk into the park called �Leave a Legacy,� which basically consists of huge pieces of polished pinkish granite with metal sheets that have park-goers� pictures etched on them. Now, that would be well and good except that whoever invented this thing didn�t really follow it through to its practical end. The machine that did the etchings made everyone�and I mean everyone�look like a freak. All of the little blonde boys had this black square in the middle of their foreheads from the shininess of their hair. And most of them looked like vampires, the way the machine etched the negative space�they looked like they had blood running down their chins from their gaping mouths. Most of the babies looked like 19th Century alien children. And all of the fathers with any facial hair at all looked like sideshow wolfmen about to devour their unsuspecting offspring. There was one etching that looked like Osama with a baby. Crazy. �Leave a Legacy.� Try �Leave a Nightmare.� Most of the longhaired hippie women looked ok, because their pictures were so contrasty to begin with, but the rest were just insane! So we laughed hard. Part of it was probably the margaritas in Mexico.

I'm waiting for my boy to get out of work so we can go do something for Valentine's Day. He made me an artsy-craftsy rose out of pretty papers and wrote me a sweet card.

I think Paul N. downstairs tried to make something for his girlfriend and failed miserably. I went into the kitchen to answer the phone when Kendra called to make sure I got in ok and I swore there was a skunk outside the window! To the point that I didn't even want to lift the blinds because I was afraid it would see me and spray again. Well, it was no skunk. It smellls like someone left onions and God knows what else to burn on the stove for a long time. Hell if I know how the odor got so strong. I'm holed up in my room with the door closed, burning insence. I hope I don't smell like it. Gross... I can see it all now-- "Welcome home, Jenn..... Ew..." More later...

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!