old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

3:06 p.m. : 2002-01-15 : Vanity Shmanity



On the way home from indulging my piggish whims at the McDonald�s drive-thru (at least pigs only eat their own shit) I silently judged a man driving a royal blue Miata with the vanity plate �MIATA.� I thought, �this guy has sorely diminished his chances of getting laid.� He also looked too big to be in that car. It was just a dorky scene. I mean, it�s terrible to say because he might be a really nice guy, but think about him picking you up for a date. And you get in that car with the �MIATA� plate. Jeez. That�s right up there with the plate I saw on a BMW that said �MBA-CPA.� Come on! Get over yourself! You might as well broadcast to the world, �I HAVE NO LIFE!� But that wouldn�t fit on the plate. But I guess some titted bitches would go for the MBA-CPA sort of thing. I�m not denigrating people who work hard for their MBA�s and CPA�s. That�s good for them. But to put it on your damn car is just a damn sad sight. My boyfriend doesn�t have a car. He cooks over a wood-fire grill and I think it�s pretty manly. And yet we can shop for knives and kitchen stuff together. It rocks!

I happen to have a vanity plate because when I first started driving my Dad gave me his car, with his vanity plate that was my parents� initials, EHJS. I like to think it�s an acronym for something zippy but I haven�t successfully found the right words. I always get to �J� and say I�ve got nothing.

In case you�re interested in this vanity plate sort of thing and want to be a big dork too, click here!



Ew� I keep seeing this commercial for Go-gurt. The �Grab �n Go slurping yogurt.� That�s just so disgusting. Slurp. Bleh. That reminds me of Wil�s distaste for the Custard Hut down on Long Beach Island. I�ve gone there since I was in my Mom�s womb and had never thought about it before. He was like, �Custard and hut do NOT go together well. Huts are hot and damp and custard is dairy. That�s disgusting.� Heh! And after some pointy-fingered typing, googling and clicking� a la Penny from Inspector Gadget� I�ve found that the Custard Hut is not a one-time Brant Beach phenomenon, but a popular name for ice-cream joints around the country. I don�t think the non-Jerz Custard Huts are a chain, either. One guy wrote, �LOTS OF WONDERFUL MEMORIES WITH THE KIDS, NOW GROWN, ENJOYING FROZEN TREATS AT THIS ROADSIDE ESCAPE ON THE STICKIEST SUMMER NIGHTS...ESPECIALLY AFTER LITTLE LEAGUE. I STILL STOP BY EVERY CHANCE I GET TO ENJOY A COOL AND CREAMY CHOCOLATE AND VANILLA SWIRL IN A CAKE CUP. A CRISP CHOCOLATE COATING MAKES IT PERFECT!" All caps. Of course. Still not appealing.

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!