old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

4:04 p.m. : 2002-01-14 : Extra! Extra! Dubya Snacks!

�My mother always said, 'When you're eating pretzels, chew before you swallow,'' Bush said. �Always listen to your mother.''

Awww jeez. I�m just glad he didn�t go into a coma or die or something--some dignity would be nice. I guess it could have been worse�he could have been eating Japanese snacks. Could you imagine? �President Bush fainted after choking on a Creamy Ball.� �President Bush fainted after choking on a Mother Stick.� �President Bush fainted after choking on Men�s Pocky�crispy pretzel dipped in dark chocolate for the intelligent connoisseur who enjoys the finer points in life.� The whole thing is just so hot dog moment. *

(For all of you who don�t know, Dubya fainted last night after choking on a pretzel. His dogs sat there watching him.)

*Hot dog moment: Usually (but not exclusively) when a father tries to do something nice for his daughter but it turns out slightly askew and possibly embarrassing. It originated when Shannon's Dad was taking care of her (I think her Mom was in the hospital) and it said �hot dog day� on the calendar. Shannon�s Dad put a hot dog in her lunch bag but �hot dog day� meant they were having hot dogs that day at school. So the thing is, as daughters we expect our fathers to know stuff. And when they do something caring and nice and it turns out to be a little wrong or off it brings a little tear to your eye. One of my hot dog moments was when my Dad gave me this red flannel shirt for Christmas that he used to wear all the time because he said I �always liked it.� Now, I like the shirt but I don�t remember being all about the shirt. He even had the frayed edges of the collar mended for me. The hot dog moment was compounded by the fact that my Mom had just passed away the year before. So it�s a tender moment between father and daughter, but a little sad. Dubya�s daughters probably have quite a few hot dog moments with their Dad.

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!