old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

2:24 p.m. : 2002-01-07 : bleh

No dice on the condo... or rather too many dice, too much gambling. Well, basically the seller had it listed for under the market value so we went up to quite a bit above the list price but the other people were tenacious. What happened was we made an offer, they had other offers just as good, we went up to list price, they countered for about 10K more, we went up half that, the other people went up, we went up to their counter, the seller was on the way to sign the deal with us and the other party went up again, we decided on principle it wasn't worth it. The annoying thing is that the place was totally worth going up a little more but old "principle" took over and we decided to let it ride... it was a big messy bidding war. If it had been listed for more we would have paid more� I wonder if the people who end up moving in have noticed the transoms� bleh. Anyway, I thought ebay was nerve-wracking! The whole thing was a good learning experience for sure. But now it�s back to the drawing board.

And my cat�s in the other room diarrheaing over the side of the litter box. Great day! I�m just being a drama queen.

It wasn�t meant to be�I WILL find something better.

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!