old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

8:31 p.m. : 2005-02-28 : Tinkerbell--Stop Being Peter's Bitch!

I heard two women talking about Tinkerbell. They were working in the Sundries Shoppe at Disney�s The Boardwalk:

�That�s exactly why I don�t like Tinkerbell. I don�t like her attitude,� one of them said, sniffing emphatically, while looking at a t-shirt of Tinkerbell frowning, arms crossed over her pointy chest.

�But I think it�s good for girls, you know, to have a strong female character.�

I�ve been thinking about Tinkerbell for years now and they both have her wrong. She drinks the poison again and again for Peter Pan because he just doesn�t notice, or think about it. This makes her A Good Friend and all, but she�s way more martyr than �strong female character.� And if I had to keep drinking the poison for the object of my unrequited love I�d be pissed off too and would probably have quite an attitude.

So are we meant to believe that it is the woman�s place to drink the poison for the man because he�s too busy not growing up? To the point where we actually die for a few minutes? Where only the applause of innocent children can bring us back because we couldn�t possibly take control over our own lives and make them what we want them to be because we�re such dirty whores? Well, I exaggerate, but the whole Peter Pan/Tinkerbell scenario pisses me off something awful. Not because she�s a bitch, but because she keeps drinking the goddamned poison. Like Peter�s life is so much more important than hers. I don�t know�I could go on and on.

I love Peter Pan but he�s kind of a cult leader. At least when it comes to the female closest to him.

I like this though:

Pixy Land!

Randy is dandy! I feel like he should be singing �You�re Gonna Love Me!�

I wish I had known his jazz band would be around Clearwater, FL, when we were in Tampa. To say I got to jam with Randy, the Peter Pan guy� that would have been unreal.

I tried to find a way to put in an mp3 clip of Napoleon Dynamite saying �Lucky� here, but I couldn�t figure it out. The web site is so slick.

Ps. I added some photographs to the new Rock und Kunst section represented by a little rock und kunst menu choice up top. There is no rock there yet but there will be soon, and there are a few things that could mildly be called kunst. Enjoy!

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!