old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

1:53 p.m. : 2002-08-22 : Beyond the Valley of the Moles and Random Acts of Mundane Synthesis Prompted by Tens

Happy 100th entry, folks! I�ll give you a speshull treat, I tell you what. A great color sense is pretty! I�m full of play mind and the tens that come together in perfect harmony for this, what, 100th entry are shooting my brain synergy and encouraging me TO CONTINUE, not unlike Tenacious D would.

I was a touch worried about it at first because Cyndi�s vocal styling is so distinctive, but playing �She-bop� at Das Otto Cats practice last night was a joy to behold. I amazed myself at putting all the �heh�s� and general ejaculatory �bop�s� in the right places, if I may say so. That song is going to be so fun to play live. It�s so dirty.

The Lauper-Stewart baby wouldn�t be able to see and everyone would be rushing it to the hospital all the time because it would perpetually look like it had been stung by bees and was highly allergic. It would also have a really annoying voice. Like the most annoying sound you�ve ever heard. It would look like a puffy eyeless mole and the annoying sound Jim Carrey makes in Dumb & Dumber would ever emanate from its pouty feed-hole. It would then have to inhabit the Valley of the Moles, where all mole-like celebrities go to chill out and Elvis Costello plays them songs on his acoustic guitar, red glasses protecting his small mole-like eyes from the bright sun glinting off the Valley�s oasis-like reflecting pools. It will retire there, if it is lucky and doesn�t get hunted and shot for its exotic pelt. Yet its impossibly ebullient spirit will always lift us up where we belong.

Odd syntheses in the last couple of days:

Yesterday�s entry featured a celebrity-rodent combination as well.

Said �Jeff Buckley� in response to a question at the same time as the announcer on the bootleg live cd said it, as it came on my car cd changer.

Two minutes later while talking about Aerosmith said, �pink� at the same time as a guy on the radio said it. Aerosmith happens to be playing tonight here in Boston but the radio guy wasn�t even talking about that�even though it was a classic rock station.

Read �Well Madonna is a whore� on songmeanings.com at the same time as opening Cyndi Lauper�s site where a new song �Madonna Whore� is available for download. (Apparently Faith No More�s �Midlife Crisis� is about Madonna and how desperate she seemed at the time and Mike Patton feeling he was being bombarded by images of/information about her).

Amelia jumped on the windowsill in my bedroom knocking down my vase of Gerber Daisies as Tigger laid a giant stinky stinky crap out in the hallway outside of the litter box so that when I went into the kitchen to put the flowers in a safer (yet less attractive) place I was greeted with Stench.

Kristin asked me to learn �Time After Time� on the guitar to play with her at the upcoming Bad Art Night (patent pending), unaware of Cyndi�s presence in that day�s entry and then last night Frank brings �She-bop� into the mix.

I�m not sure what this whole Madonna/Cyndi Lauper thing has been lately but I know my hair�s in need of dying and I might just have to put on those short leggings.

Word of the Day for Thursday August 22, 2002:

cursory KUR-suh-ree, adjective:

Hastily or superficially performed.

In a time when most college coeds had strict curfews, Bennington students had none, and only a cursory morning check to make sure that we were alive and in our beds. --Kathleen Norris, [1]The Virgin of Bennington

When she handed me the tickets, I took a cursory look at them to see if all was in order. --Bell Hooks, [2]Killing Rage: Ending Racism

On most days, however, she confined her daily reading to a cursory scan of two or three newspapers. --James A. Drake, [3]Rosa Ponselle: A Centenary Biography

Cursory is from Late Latin cursorius, "of running," from Latin cursor, "runner," from currere, "to run."

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!