old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

4:18 p.m. : 2005-02-27 : Manray And Friends

I went to fetish night at manray on Friday with some friends. Saw more ass than I�d care to admit. But I suppose I just admitted it. I�m not into wearing my underwear and nothing else out at a club, nor am I into being spanked or prodded, but am fascinated by some of the trucs that people enjoy. And I�m not judging them. I�m glad for them. I enjoy watching them. But I�m not really a looky-loo either.

G.G. Allen in panties and a harness circled us. He tried to stick his vibrator up S�s skirt/ass. She wasn�t into it. This is rare for manray. One of the things that I like about that place is that you can dance and no one tries to hump you like at the other clubs.

What the dancing said:
Boy with sculptural abs in long vinyl skirt: I�m dancing, but I�m also gathering up little bits of fabric for my art project!
Girl with black keyhole dress: I�m swirling my arms around my head to say �I�m so beautiful, look how beautiful, I�m so beautiful. How beautiful.� Now I�m stamping emphatically to illustrate how industrial I am. Maybe I�ll build a large metal structure and dance on top of it with storm clouds. I am fifty stories tall.


Break out the Cure tapes!

The woman whipping couples who were chained up to an arbor of sorts reminded me of my Big & Beautiful Lebanese hairdresser if she were dressed up for an Indian wedding. She also whipped and caressed them with those kids� fiber optic light wand thingies that you get at the Ice Capades or Disney�s Electric Light Parade. Fun for the whole family!

There were some drag queens with bad wigs. One was dressed strangely enough like my mother, with a very light blonde, very flaxen wig. Not only flaxen in color, but in texture as well. She enjoyed herself, flitting about with a girly drink in hand, pinky out, and a tiny quiet smile�the kind my mother used to reserve for tony dinner parties and perfect Dana Buchman suits. Only this lady was smiling quietly at the Big & Beautiful woman whipping the couples with her Ice Capades souvenirs.

Things I learned:

1. They neglected to mention, on Sex & the City, that Charlotte�s fabled Rabbit vibrator apparently eats up batteries like nobody�s business. It does, evidently, though, have two separate remote controllers!

2. Hi-Fi Pizza has some damn good chicken fingers.


I just got back from my uncle�s eightieth birthday party in Berlin, Connecticut, so this weekend has certainly been bipolar in activity, but perhaps more thematically similar than one might venture to guess. It�s just that some people are more repressed than others, I think.

Tonight I�m going out for a friend�s birthday to Bugaboo Creek. Hmmm. A talking moose to cap the weekend. I suppose it makes some warped sense somewhere in the collective unconscious.

Fairytales can come true, they can happen to you, when you�re Jung at heart.

Har har.

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!