old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

1:21 p.m. : 2005-09-07 : Come See First Kiss And The Spooky Boom Boom Situation, well not really that spooky after all but whatever.

Come hear about people�s first kisses and then watch studied and hilarious improv performers act them out!

My friend Kiley and I are putting on this show, �First Kiss,� at the Tribe Theater on Stuart Street in Boston every Friday this month. It was her idea. It was oddly liberating and cathartic to talk about my first kiss and the audience really responded to the vulnerability of it. Someone even yelled out �Yeah, Depeche Mode!� Fun.

It got me thinking about that time and that guy and of course I�ve googled him. Ours is a rocky past. Terrible things. Terrible terrible things. I don�t know that the problem was that I wasn�t ready to sex the cherry or what. But I was strangely in love with him, and he was more manipulative than anything else. Anyway, he�s still fantastically hip, of course, curating, gathering indie-cred like Stevie Nicks gathers flouncy material.

But the First Kiss show has some kind of life I didn�t anticipate and I�m quite excited about it. There�s something supercute about it, and I think people are connecting in some supercute way. I don�t know how else to describe it. Anyway. It�s nice to PUT ON A SHOW!!! Just like Horshack always wanted to.

Oh, how I wish I embodied the smooth coolness of Freddy �Boom Boom� Washington, who just HAPPENS to have the same birthday as Susan, which was three days ago. Spooky.

Spookay.

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!