old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

3:33 p.m. : 2003-11-19 : Mike Phil McCrackin Jackson, Etc.

FILE UNDER: Gee, I�m glad Michael Jackson never wrote back to me after I sent him a letter when I was in second grade. If I were a boy, he may very well have.

I�m sure no one is surprised. For years he�s been transforming himself on the outside into the monster he is on the inside. Also not surprising at all that he is King Of Pop. It says so much about fame as religion in our culture. And here we are, left with another national myth, another aerial shot of a vast expanse of a new California landscape. Fame. The fucking new frontier. Be it OJ riding away in his white bronco; new cowboy living the American Dream, or the burning house of Lisa Lopes� Lover (husband?), or the spectacle of Phil Specter�s shoot �em up mansion. I�m sure there are hundreds of others I�m not thinking of.

Oooo� my Happy Lite just arrived. I am going to set it up. Also, I must write werkish bits.

I keep having pangs of heartache and when I think about it I realize it�s because my ex-boyfriend from token-tumultuous-lost-virginity-suicidal-high-school-relationship just emailed me. We became friends years after a very messy and threatening coke-induced break-up at seventeen but I haven�t spoken to him in almost a year.

Unabashed My So-Called Life moment: Isn�t it weird how you can like, still smell them, even ten years later, or something?

More on that later. It�s a pretty interesting story including drinking of carpet shampoo and other delights.

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!