old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

6:49 p.m. : 2002-07-31 : Blech #2, ~or~ Yo, Guy... You're Dumped Like a Truck

Last night, upon spying/pointing to a girl sitting at the bar whose thong was good �n protruding from her shorts (that old trick), this guy I know proclaimed to our table that guys don�t like thongs. Did I just walk into an alternate universe? Of course I had to repruzzent (in words, not actions), and immediately felt exposed. And I had exposed myself, so to speak.

Of course �No one cares what kind of undawears you wear, Jenn.�

"Thank you Jenn, I sure appreciate your insight. You're a real pal."

I will say I am not a fan of the protrusive variety of thong, displayed above one�s waistband like a peacock�s plume; a tourniquet on beetling flesh.

Sometimes Massachusetts really pisses me off (not that this couldn�t have happened anywhere else): A guy who was commuting this morning died after having a heart attach on an Amtrak train� The damn train just kept �a goin�� nobody helped him, although the conductor knew he was hurting. Kept going. To all of its stops. Like, how inconsiderate of that man to die, you know, and like, screw up everyone�s totally important day. Seriously. He died in the hospital after waiting about twenty minutes for medical attention. The train conductor�s been suspended.

So therapy was lovely. But I don�t have any good brain worms to feed my little bird mouths.

Fitter happier more productive tomorrow. Je promis! Similar to Madonna�s �Rejection is the greatest aphrodisiac,� since I�ll be working on my proposal, �Procrastination is the greatest creative tool.� Doesn�t quite have the same ring to it methinks?

I�m aching for a new dictionary.com word of the day (I haven�t gotten one in my inbox in days so I�m digging up the old, the done, the dead)�are they mad at me because I use their words/definitions on my site? And went and cut me loose? God, I�m paranoid.

Word of the Day for Wednesday July 31, 2002:

peregrination pehr-uh-gruh-NAY-shun, noun:

A traveling from place to place; a wandering.

He left Parma in the family camper-van, abandoning it in a Milan car-park to avoid its being identified at border controls before setting off on a peregrination through Switzerland, France, London, Canada, New York and eventually back to London. --Paddy Agnew, "Incident leads to crime that has baffled police," [1]Irish Times, December 12, 1998

In 1890, Lafcadio Hearn settled in Japan after a lifetime of restless, melancholy peregrination. --Francine Prose, "Modern Geisha," [2]New York Times, April 23, 2000

He ventures out in his pajamas and makes a dreamlike peregrination through the town's deserted streets. --Richard Eder, "Puck-ish Ramblings in Midsummer Dreams," [3]New York Times, May 18, 2000

Peregrination comes from Latin peregrinatio, from peregrinari, "to stay or travel in foreign countries," from peregre, "in a foreign country, abroad," from per, "through" + ager, "land."

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!