old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

5:01 p.m. : 2002-06-18 : Badabing, other boring things

I am in Jerz. I came here for Father�s Day (and stayed for the high hair) and hung out with my family and dad and tried not look at his girlfriend and her flat ass in her Brand New Pink and White Checked Silky Pants (�Mama thinks I�m living in a convent/A secluded little convent in the Southern part of France/Mama doesn�t even have an inkling/That I�m working in a nightclub in a pair of lacy pants� �Sally Bowles in Cabaret. Incidentally, my favorite song to sing on the Cabaret music minus one karaoke cd that I�ve written about). Anyway, I hate being fake and I hate being mean. So I was stuck between a rock and a hard place seeing her bronzer-slathered faced and her even lighter fake blonde hair and marveled at the fact that she isn�t from Idaho because she is a baked potato. But my sister Nancy and I had dinner with Dad last night and it was nice, although touch and go for a moment when he tried to compare how his mother and sisters treated my mom poorly when Dad was first dating her to how my sisters and I feel about Badabing. This difference is, we are nothing but cordial to her and since my dad seems so like her company, at least part of the time, we try to turn the other way when we see her sticking her hand in his pocket (it�s his $ after all)�when my mom met Dad�s fam they were pretty mean to her. And she tried to get along with them. Badabing does not try. And we TRY! I�m so sick of hearing the old, �Oh, you�re young and you lost your mom and no one is going to be good enough for your father� blah blah blah.� Yes. I lost my mom. It made me sad. It still makes me sad. But after my mom died my dad was such a mean sorry sot for so long that when he finally had a love interest I was nothing but glad. He was being nice! He wasn�t up my ass with a microscope because he needed something to focus on to escape the pain! Yes, it took some adjustment to think of him with another woman. But it had been almost two years and I may be relatively young but I never had any delusions about my mom coming back. Give me a fucking break! And no, no one could replace her. But that is not what this is about. My mother has nothing to do with the fact that this woman is after Pops for the money and the green card and is a manipulative ho. Oh well. My dad was acting the child after Mom died. He was lashing out at us. My sibs and I were thrilled when he said he found a �special lady.� Let her deal with his outbursts! And yet it seemed he was having few. Good. And yes, I was a little pissed that he leaned on us and took it out on us that he was hurting, and then this woman pranced along and got the love. That did, for sure, piss me off. And I told him that. That part of it certainly had to do with losing my mother. I wanted at least one parent for comfort. But I learned that couldn�t necessarily happen. Anyway, I�m going on and on.

Contrary to popular belief I am enjoying myself here. I�m staying at my sister Nancy�s house. I meant to come back today but my car is having new tires put on thanks to some fucknut who tried to slash them, granting me the sweet love of a slow leak for the last few months. I�ve been driving white-knuckled for too long, waiting for a tire to burst. It�s a beautiful day and I�m going to have dinner with sisters and nieces� one of which just started a diary site. Hilarious!

Ok, my little lady pug nieces are barking�Francie and Gigi� that must mean Nancy and Brian are home. Ew� I keep seeing something white in the window out of the corner of my eye. Ghosty!

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!