old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

2:28 a.m. : 2002-10-09 : Ruby, it's no longer Tuesday, I'll not hang a name on you

Low. Indeed.

Kristin and I went to see Low tonight at Coolidge Corner. It was a beautiful musical eulogy. �There is nothing to say or do, but we�re doing this, so listen if you want,� they seemed to say. And listen we all did. You could have heard a pin drop. But you would have pretended it didn�t. Even if the pin fell straight down 200 stories into your eye.

And I was canned from a insert rate lower than first rate music rag. Oh, bitter irony. Heh.

To recap the weekend, I must agree with �Ol Genghis (and I mean �Ol� in the most old-timey renaissance way possible and not in any way eluding to the fact that he turned twenty nine on Friday�go wish that loveable muh-fuh a happy birthday if you haven�t already, not that the popular beyotch needs it). Anyway, I must agree that hanging wit� muh boo Kristin, Diaryland�s own Genghis-Jon, and Jon�s roommate John (we have so many Johns and Jons one might think us whores) was indeed the highlight of the weekend. Oh, and the industrial ear piercing I procured in New Haven and watching Kristin pace half naked between shots of the Two and a Half Hour Tattoo Gun That Wouldn�t Quit Coming Soon to Theatres Near YOU! Running around New Haven and looking at Yale�s vagina fountain and ominous heads in the architecture was a real treat. I was like, �We don�t got this old shit at Harvard, no sirreeeee, Bob.� And Bob said, �I�ll give you ominous head, Ruby.� I declined Bob�s silent invisible offer.

DJ G-Ziss and The Fresh Mother Mary, the way we�ve all recapped our weekend, you�d think we Diarylanders never have a Real Adventure!

Oh, I can�t stop listening to this Doug Martsch album it�s so finger-lickin� good, y�all! I can�t believe I�m missing his show on Saturday. I may be getting a facial that day, but will get no good face with the man who, while self-proclaimed to be built to, never spills. Although I suppose he spills it, which may be what his band name proclaims to those less ignorant that me (I?). Hmm� he�s also playing in New York at the Bowery Ballroom on Sunday. Maybe I can drag my sister along? I am gracing her with my presence on Thursday at a Counting Crows concert� it�s the very least she can do, right?

Oh autumn, I could bite you and kill you, I love you so much. It is ineffable how much I would love to compare thee to a summer�s day.

Word of the Day for Wednesday October 9, 2002

ineffable in-EF-uh-buhl, adjective:

1. Incapable of being expressed in words; unspeakable; unutterable; indescribable.

2. Not to be uttered; taboo.

. . . the tension inherent in human language when it attempts to relate the ineffable, see the invisible, understand the incomprehensible. --Jeffrey Burton Russell, [1]A History of Heaven

Pope John Paul II notes that people are drawn to religion to answer the really big questions--for example, "What is the ultimate ineffable mystery which is the origin and destiny of our existence?" --William A. Sherden, [2]The Fortune Sellers

One cannot blame them very much; explaining the ineffableis difficult. --Edward O. Wilson, "The Biological Basis of Morality," [3]The Atlantic, April 1998

Ineffable is from Latin ineffabilis, from in-, "not" + effabilis, "utterable," from effari, "to utter," from ex-, "out" + fari, "to speak."

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!