old

bits

sign

book

me

live!

rock

und kunst

rings

links

full

frontal

diary

land

de

moi

7:55 p.m. : 2001-12-12 : The First Shiny Marble

Since I have so much time during these languid winter days I thought I might stake my claim to a piece of the last frontier and fill it with things I find fascinating. When I find a shiny marble I'll share it with you, even if it's covered with dirt.

My favorite band right now is Enon, masterminded by John Schmersal of Braniac. Think Beck with more balls and a smaller head. (No offense, Beck, I love you but...) These guys just have timing and energy and the tastiest weirdness. My boyfriend Brent and I went to see them Saturday night -- the first snow in Boston! -- and I was instantly smiling. I mean, usually when a band plays a whole ton of new material at a show I get bored, but this was quite the contrary. People were even legitimately moving instead of just doing that "I'm too cool to dance but I really want to move" indie sway. "Believo!" came out quite some time ago and I love it so much I just can't wait for the new one. Why See-Thru would want to drop them is beyond me. The new one should be coming out in April on Touch 'n Go, according to John, whom we had the pleasure of chatting with after the show. He was surprisingly gracious and cordial; after seeing his onstange antics (antics sounds so negative... I think when Jim Morrison pulled it out of his pants onstage the meaning of the word "antics" was permanently burned in our minds as something not necessarily related to the music). John's antics are indeed music-related. Anyway, cheers, Enon!

last - now - next

Give Me Clix, If It Pleases You

I declare this blog �old timey,� ya flibbertigibbet! - 2012-05-27

I Heart Heart Of Gold! - 2006-03-27

Catster, Geezster - 2005-12-20

Le Divorce - 2005-12-12

'Cuz We Need A Little Christmas... - 2005-12-06

join my notify list and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Goodbye, Mailbox. Bye-bye.

All material on this site �2001 to the present copyrighted Ruby Fuss Inc. except where otherwise noted, quoted, or linked. Design �poo designs with colors and images by Ruby Fuss and other parties noted and linked (Scientist graphic by busy-milkman). To quote Sailor Jerry, "Steal [it] and we will sue you." Stir and enjoy!